Friends

I forgive myself for allowing and accepting myself to not be self honest with myself when around friends and repressing other aspects of myself such as a part of myself that wants my attention and to listen to it

I forgive myself for allowing and accepting myself to believe that I need “friends”

I forgive myself for allowing and accepting myself to just stop seeing a friend without commuicating to him that I’m moving because I ass-umed he knew.

I forgive myself for allowing and accepting myself to not set boundaries with friends and for not enforcing them when they were crossed

I forgive myself for allowing and accepting myself to beat myself/destroy my “self -esteem” with negative self-talk because of not having “friends”

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to define myself by the “clique” that i resonate with

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to not consider the word ” frenemies”

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to distract myself from me by having “friends” and receiving attention

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to be programmed that everyone is a friend

 

Redefining Friends: a companion who walks by your side.Whom you make agreements/contracts with and  assist and support.

I have lost a lot of friends in the past year. Lost my yoga friends. Hometown friends (“homies”)

 

 

Leave a Reply

