Shadow Self

We all have light and darkness. But in society we are told and taught what is “good” and what is “bad”. Certain aspects of ourselves we view as scary, dirty, and or bad.

I forgive myself for allowing and accepting myself to “fragment” certain “personas” as my personality, identity, and who I am

I forgive myself for allowing and accepting myself to condemn other people’s shadow and thus condemn my hypocritical self

I forgive myself for allowing and accepting myself to repress my shadow “self” thus creating a “monster” and inviting tension.

I forgive myself for allowing and accepting myself to take on my parents “rules” of how to present myself to the world.

I forgive myself for allowing and accepting myself to judge my shadow side

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to project my shadow onto “others”

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to not respect and have empathy for “my shadow self”

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to ignore and abandon my innocence

 

 

Words: Shadow; shade-ow, Shad-whole. not visible. not mundane. the dark matter. the stuff on the universe. An alchemical process.

I commit myself to begin to move towards my shadow. Which my interpretation Is. We are innocent. Over time we ignore that innocence and treat it rather disrespectfully especially with spirituality and religion. The more we ignore that innocence. It turns into something called The Shadow. Which is like the wounded saboteur. Or the wounded Child.  Inflated innocence. It thinks it has to inflate itself to get your attention. We abandon our inner child.

Leave a Reply

