Suppressing Self-Expression

So let me look into and take a deeper look at me suppressing my self expression. Some things i am afraid of is to raise my voice in public, (being raised by “quiet parents) Singing in public, Rapping(for example), or freestyling.etc  There are things I hold in but could help the public if I expressed about the point of slavery on all levels in this society all over the world.  I don’t rap out loud yet I have made some videos so i can listen to myself which was cool. I like hip hop and specifically lyrics. It always helps and supports me to express myself. Being raised to be quiet and gentle and “beautiful” There’s alot thats “ugly””loud” and “rough” that has to be expressed or it may cause illness in the body. I try to do alot of body movement which helps to move and let go of bottled up emotions.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to suppress my voice in public as if its going to disturb or scare someone

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to talk quietly rather than clearly and effectively

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to kind of postpone or give up learning about guitar. Due to wanting to stay in my comfort zone

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to express “nice,kind, beautiful” things and then have trouble expressing ugly, rough, and mean things. As expressing myself

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to believe i have too much of a soft spoken voice to sing and even talk to people

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to believe my identity is a soft spoken person just because my parents are

 

Leave a Reply

