Day 7- Shyness Part 2

Shyness makes me feel unconformable and low self-esteem. It makes me feel inferior specifically to others and maybe other “alpha males” If someone i just meet is loud and boisterous. I may feel inhibited, hesitant, reserved,and like i want to get away. Shyness is like ice that needs to break to turn into water.. Its’ the breaking through of the crystalline structure of shyness. It’s only a character/personality construct.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to hold in my inner thoughts and feelings.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to not speak up due to fear of others judging my voice

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to be shy around women i imagine to be superior to me

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to separate myself from loud boisterous personalities. When in reality they are also within me. yet suppressed.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to cover my social self up with being conservative, calm, and reserved.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to judge myself as handling myself by being polite and reserved not showing any sign of sexuality when inwardly there’s a lot of sexual suppression and desire

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to hold my expression back until its safe and the coast is clear. Meaning i have to be polite first i can’t just talk over people. I have to listen. It’s rude to just speak out loud.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to feel insecure socially when all i may need is some tools and pointers to support me.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to carry the personality of being quiet and reserved…and when someone cracks the shell feel like i want to escape and i don’t want to feel what i feel. because it hurts.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to doubt my self expression and my voice.

When and as i see myself feeling socially awkward. I stop and breathe. I realize talking is not a big deal…well it is…but thoughts that cross my mind are not really a big deal.

I commit myself to socialize.

I commit myself to express myself

I commit myself to not suppress my self expression

 

Leave a Reply

